MAICC – Independent Labels and Distributors – Round One Recipients Announced

AIR is pleased to announce the funding recipients for Round 1 of the Music Australia International Conference Contribution – Independent Labels and Distributors program!

The 20 Label representatives selected will be heading to conferences such as The Great Escape, Indie Week, Music Matters, Music Biz, IMS Ibiza, Secretly Summit and CMA Fest.

Alexandra Prudames (GAGA DIGITAL) * Andrew Irvine (GYROstream) *Cam Price (XELON ENTERTAINMENT) * Chad Gillard (FUTURE CLASSIC)
* Christine Webby (CHUGG MUSIC) * Daniel Baker (LIBERATION MUSIC) * David Faiman (ODESSA MAMA RECORDS) * Eli Chamravi (WILD THING RECORDS) * Guy Blackman (CHAPTER MUSIC)* Huw Nolan (GOOD MANNERS) * Jai Sparks (HELLO GARDENER) * Joe Alexander (MUSIC IN EXILE) * Johann Ponniah (I OH YOU) * Kate Lawrence (UNIFIED MUSIC GROUP) * Lorrae McKenna (OUR GOLDEN FRIEND) * Luke Jamieson (GLOBAL LEAGUE) * Ryan Wilson (ONELOVE MUSIC GROUP) * Stephen Green (SGC MEDIA) * Stu Harvey (COOKING VINYL AUSTRALIA) * Tim Prescott (DOUBLE DRUMMER MUSIC)

We wish them all the best and cannot wait to hear about their experiences.

Huge thanks to Music Australia for funding this program and to our program partners, Sounds Australia.

< Back to news