This Week In The Charts – May 31

This week in the charts, we have new debuts from Tyne-James Organ, Hayley Jensen, Vance Joy, Deadlights, Martha Marlow, Nerve, What So Not, Flight Facilities, That Kid Kearve, and more.

On the Independent Label Album charts, Dr Collossus debut #1 with I’m A Stupid Moron, Deadlights debut #3 with The Uncanny Valley, Tyne-James Organ debuts #4 with Necessary Evil, Martha Marlow debuts #6 with Medicine Man, Nerve debuts #15 with Tall Poppy Season, and 8 Ball Aitken debuts #17 with Icecream Man.
Over on the 100% Independent Album chart, Dr Collossus debuts #1 and Martha Marlow debuts #2, Nerve debuts #5, and 8 Ball Aitken debuts #7. Stacey Alleaume debuts #11 with Moonlight Reflections, That Kid Kearve debuts #12 with Paid to Speak, and Mitch King debuts #18 with Southerly Change.

On the Independent Label Singles chart, Vance Joy debuts #2 with Missing Piece, Sam + Sam debut #3 with White Light, Hayley Jensen debuts #9 with Karma, Flight Facilities debut #15 with Lights Up, and What So Not debuts #17 with The Change feat. DMA’s.
While Vance Joy debuts #1, Sam + Sam debut #2, and Hayley Jensen debuts #5 on the 100% Independent Singles chart.

Re-entries from Kylie Minogue, The Rubens, Tash Sultana and Dope Lemon.

< Back to news